fbpx
Lucki Maurer

The Art of Barbecue

Looking for the ideal gift idea for men?
Raise your barbecue party to a new level! Everything about meat, BBQ and grilling.
Become a barbecue expert and gourmet at the grill.
Lucki Maurer

The Art of Barbecue

Lucki Maurer is known from

Lucki Maurer

Ludwig Maurer is the owner of Meating Point, a chef, beef farmer and also works as an editor for magazines such as "BEEF" and "Rolling Pin". His philosophy of life: always process the animal completely from head to tail. As a guest judge on the successful TV show "The Taste" on Sat.1, Ludwig Maurer was introduced as "Germany's meat expert" and has been known to a wider audience ever since.

27 Online videos

4.5 hours of grilling
with Lucki Maurer
Produced in movie quality
Unlimited access

52-page Workbook

All recipes for reference
Detailed shopping lists
As a PDF for download or to print out

Certificate of Participation

For your completed Meisterklasse
Signed by Lucki Maurer

24 unique recipes

Video episodes for
grilling
step-by-step explanation
Meat, seafood, side dishes,
sauces, rubs and much more.

Barbecue highlights

From the basics to
Meisterklasse
Beef Ribs, Ribeye, Flat Iron
and many more
delicious creations

Flexible learning

Self-determined learning pace

Any place, any time

Via PC, tablet or mobile phone

Access to the exclusive community

Now only 64 € instead of 89 € incl. VAT.

With 30 days money back guarantee

Contents

"Sometimes in life you just have to reinvent yourself" says Ludwig "Lucki" Maurer, who has become known as meat expert and grill master no.1. "The Beef Gear" - from genetics to feeding to preparing the perfect steak. Find out why Lucki attaches great importance to the slow, natural growth and species-appropriate, ecological husbandry of cattle.

What special cuts are there? How long does a dry age have to mature? And what does "long jobs" actually mean? Lucki Maurer takes you on a journey around the world: 5 countries, 5 traditions! Dry aged Irish Hereford - Ireland, Cornfeed Black Angus Nebraska - USA, Grassfeed Chianina Tuscany - Italy, Rubia Gallega (Old Cow) Galicia - Spain and Wagyu Prime Kobe - Japan!

Barbecue & BBQ - what's the difference? While meat cooks quickly on the barbecue, spareribs and the like can spend several hours in the hot smoke. In this episode, Lucki Maurer shows you when the meat has the right cooking time and how you can keep the temperature in the barbecue constant. Barbecuing with charcoal is the classic...

For spring barbecues, Lucki recommends the Brazilians' favourite BBQ - picanha. In Germany, this part of the cow's bum is called "Tafelspitz" and unfortunately usually ends up in the soup. With a suitable breed of cattle, this cut is one of the best grilled parts in the world.

Beef ribs from the smoker are an absolute hit. They are convincinge in all points: taste, appearance and juiciness. Of course, the ribs need time in the smoker, but the result makes up for the long wait.

The slightly marbled, long-fibre beef brisket is ideal for smoking. Along with pulled pork, brisket is one of the absolute classics among US BBQ dishes. During the smoking process, the fat stored in the muscle melts, which gives the meat an excellent flavour and makes it incomparably juicy and tender.

The Spider Steak, a cut for connoisseurs! Little known and yet very trendy: the spider steak from beef is highly regarded by connoisseurs. It's time for every barbecue lover to get to know this exquisite cut!

The teres major is a muscle and part of the thick shoulder cut, the back part of the shoulder. With this cut, enjoyment sometimes has more than just one  name, because the piece is also known as petite tender, butcher's cut or flat fillet. In Austria, teres major is also known as shoulder fillet. This cut is also called "Metzgerstück" because the butchers...

In keeping with the origin of the Irish Hereford beef, the whiskey barley and Guiness gravy underline the intense, characterful taste of the tender rib-eye steak. The Hereford rib eye is cut from the intermediate rib and is particularly well marbled. The prominent feature of this tender steak is the small fat eye.

Lucki Maurer calls it "beef sushi"! The striploin steak in tataki style, rolled in roasted sesame seeds and served in typical Japanese style with wakame algae and wasabi. Looks like a sushi dish to change!

The porterhouse is the all-rounder among steaks! Lucki Maurer shows in detail and step by step how it becomes an absolute feast for the eyes with a perfect grill pattern and beautiful roasting. It is accompanied by delicious grilled spinach, which is really very easy and quick to prepare.

What does the tomahawk steak have to do with an axe? How is it different from the French côte de boeuf? Meat expert Lucki Maurer reveals the secrets of the Tomahawk Steak and its preparation.

Lucki's insider tip, the so-called Flat Iron, is personal favourite when it comes to BBQ and grilling. He prepares the Flat Iron in a classic dish from South America, with grilled palm hearts and sweet potato cream. Try it out and maybe it will become your favourite too.

The outside skirt, which comes from the diaphragm, is particularly juicy and tasty. The high stress on the diaphragm makes the meat very flavoursome and a strong fat marbling ensures a juicy treat at the same time!

When it comes to pork, the Spanish are at the top of their game. Lucki Maurer saw this for himself on a trip to Andalusia and brought home secret cuts such as secreto, presa and papada.

With a combination of the sous-vide technique and grilling to a tender pork belly, which is brushed over again and again with Asian barbecue glaze. Lucki Maurer shows step by step how to achieve a really ingenious result and gives valuable insider tips.

When Missouri meets Bavaria, the result is a unique taste experience! In this episode grilling expert Lucki Maurer explains in detail how the combination of Bavarian coleslaw with dark beer glaze together with the St. Louis-style ribs turns out to be a success.

Pulled pork is a real classic among US BBQ cuts. Incredibly tender meat from the smoker. Typically American, it is also served here with coleslaw on a burger - simple, but extremely tasty!

Enjoy two culinary highlights at once with prawns and juicy beef steak. The popular surf-and-turf dish brings the best of both worlds to your dining table - to the delight of all gourmets.

Oysters au gratin 800 degrees? Yep, it works, and how! The oysters are coated with a mixture of butter, garlic, spinach, breadcrumbs and Parmesan and gratinated at a high temperature. Oysters Rockefeller, by the way, were invented in New Orleans in 1899 and named after John D. Rockefeller, the richest American at the time, as the dish was considered particularly...

Today we have a recipe that you can show off at the next barbecue party! Maybe you've heard of putting a piece of wood between the food and the grill? We put a delicious salmon fillet on this beautiful piece of wood and don't drink a Caipirinha with it, but simply put the ingredients for the cocktail in the marinade for the fish! Sounds wacky - but tastes great!

For anyone looking for an unusual recipe that will impress all their guests, stuffed lobster from the Beefer is just the thing! Grilling a lobster is not as complicated as it probably seems at first glance. Nevertheless, there are a few things to keep in mind when preparing it, because lobster is one of the most noble and also most expensive foods there is.

Grilling expert Lucki Maurer and star chef Harald Wohlfahrt stand together at the grill for the first time and exclusively in our master class. Be enchanted by this special grill signature dish. Harald Wohlfahrt's barbecue glaze is not to be missed.

Bratwurst, Salsiccia and Surf & Turf sausage! In this episode you will find all the important information you need to make sausage yourself. In addition to the right equipment, Lucki also goes into more detail about the meat and gives an overview of the different types of sausage that you can make yourself in the future.

Of course, dessert is a must for our barbecue fans. As a sweet conclusion after all the savoury treats, a barbecue dessert is just the thing. The liquid centre of the chocolate cake and the cheesecake crumble for decoration are just two of the highlights of this delicious barbecue dish.

Tips and tricks from the pros as well as a vegetarian bestseller! The best vegetarian grilled dish in the world: Whole grilled celeriac with beurre blanc. Lucki likes the taste of celeriac, but grilled whole, the taste is incomparable. You've never tasted celeriac like this before. It is aromatic and mild at the same time. The penetrating taste that...

The right wines for the perfect BBQ presented by top sommelier Justin Leone - also known as "the rocker with the wine glass"! Many barbecue fans claim that only beer goes with barbecue dishes. Since the general trend is moving away from the classic bratwurst towards good beef steaks, lamb fillets, fish and vegetable variations, the properly selected...

You want to know more about the episodes and the Meisterklasse of Lucki Maurer?

Get our free info PDF on the course now, including a free recipe from Lucki Maurer.

Example episode (excerpt)

Tataki from striploin

What our customers say

About the Art of Barbecue - The Online Barbecue Course with Ludwig Maurer

Ludwig Maurer is Germany's number one meat expert and grill master. In addition to his restaurant and cooking school, the successful author runs his own cattle farm and works as an editor for magazines such as "Rolling Pin" and "BEEF". In this online barbecue course, the master tells you everything you need to know about the art of barbecue.

 

If you want to learn how to grill, you have to know something about meat. The barbecue seminar therefore begins with information about ecological and species-appropriate rearing. Lucki" takes you around the world on the topic of meat science and explains different traditions. You will learn how American barbecue differs from grilling and what other techniques there are.

 

Next up are refined barbecue recipes from around the world. You'll learn how to grill a perfect steak, go to school with the Spanish and discover the taste of Asian pork belly with kimchi. You'll also learn all about barbecue spices, barbecue marinade and barbecue sauce. You'll never be at a loss for recipes again when barbecuing.

 

Are you looking for barbecue ideas for sweet tooths, vegetarians or fans of salmon and seafood? Ludwig Maurer's barbecue course has a few surprises in store. At the end, top sommelier Justin Leone himself will explain which wine goes best with your barbecue.

Help / FAQ

→ The course does not require a special grill. You can use a standard grill with charcoal or gas. It is important to have an enclosed cooking space to be able to prepare lonjobs.

Yes. Alternatively, you can cook the dishes in the course that are prepared in the Beefer in the oven on a high setting instead.

→ You do not necessarily need a sous-vide device, as you can alternatively cook in a water bath in the pot or oven with constant heat. A sous-vide stick is nevertheless recommended, as you can regulate the temperature more precisely and do not have to stay with it.

→ The course is suitable for both beginners and advanced participants. No special previous knowledge is required.

→ The meat used in the course is available from a good butcher. If this is not the case, you can also order meat online.

→ The course shows a vegetarian dish and a dessert without meat. The course also includes three fish dishes.

Further questions?

Find out more about the courses and procedures at Meisterklasse.

The Art of Barbecue

Ludwig Maurer

The course costs once & is available for an unlimited time for the gift recipient.

89,00  64,00 

Course as a gift

The Art of Barbecue (English)

Ludwig Maurer

The course costs once & is available for an unlimited time for the gift recipient.

89,00  64,00 

Thank you for your interest!

Shortly you will receive the free info PDF for the course including a free recipe from Lucki Maurer by email.

Alternatively, you can download it directly here:

Info-PDF for the course
"The Art of Barbecue

The burger buns from
Lucki Maurer

Please confirm your email address!

Thank you for registering.

Check your inbox (and spam folder) to see if you have received an email from us and confirm your email address.

You're not sitting on hot coals yet
?

SAVE 5% NOW
with code MK5

SECURE YOUR

FREE 3 COURSES MENU

WITH WINE ACCOMPANIMENT

Sign up now for our free newsletter and you will receive the recipes from our courses for a delicious 3-course meal.

Ludwig Maurer

Die Kunst des Barbecue

27Videos
4 Stunden Gesamtlaufzeit
24 Rezepte
54 Seiten Workbook
Ludwig Maurer, besser bekannt als "Lucki", lehrt in seiner Meisterklasse alles über “Die Kunst des Barbecue"! Er gilt als Deutschlands Fleischexperte und Grillmeister Nr.1, war Gastjuror bei "The Taste“ und ist Autor erfolgreicher und ausgezeichneter Fachbücher. "Lucki“ Maurer, Inhaber der Firma Meating Point und des bekannten PopUp Restaurants "STOI" mit Kochschule und eigener Bio-Wagyurinder-Zucht, arbeitet zudem als Redakteur für Magazine wie "BEEF“ und "Rolling Pin“. In seiner Meisterklasse “Die Kunst des Barbecue” lernt ihr sowohl die Basics der Fleischkunde als auch außergewöhnliche Kreationen wie Beef Tataki, Outside Skirt oder Lobster Beefer Style kennen. Der exklusive Online Kurs wird die Herzen aller Fleisch Gourmets höher schlagen lassen. Von den klassischen, amerikanischen Barbecue-Gerichten bis hin zu exklusiven, einzigartigen Grill-Kreationen by Lucki Maurer.

Ludwig Maurer, besser bekannt als "Lucki", lehrt in seiner Meisterklasse alles über “Die Kunst des Barbecue"!
Er gilt als Deutschlands Fleischexperte und Grillmeister Nr.1, war Gastjuror bei "The Taste“ und ist Autor erfolgreicher und ausgezeichneter Fachbücher.
"Lucki“ Maurer, Inhaber der Firma Meating Point und des bekannten PopUp Restaurants "STOI" mit Kochschule und eigener Bio-Wagyurinder-Zucht, arbeitet zudem als Redakteur für Magazine wie "BEEF“ und "Rolling Pin“.
In seiner Meisterklasse “Die Kunst des Barbecue” lernt ihr sowohl die Basics der Fleischkunde als auch außergewöhnliche Kreationen wie Beef Tataki, Outside Skirt oder Lobster Beefer Style kennen. Der exklusive Online Kurs wird die Herzen aller Fleisch Gourmets höher schlagen lassen. Von den klassischen, amerikanischen Barbecue-Gerichten bis hin zu exklusiven, einzigartigen Grill-Kreationen by Lucki Maurer.

Videos

Vorschau Thumbnail "Das Beef Getriebe" - Die 12 Zahnrädchen zum perfekten Steak

Video Inhalt

05:20 min Spielzeit
"Manchmal im Leben muss man sich einfach neu erfinden" meint Ludwig "Lucki" Maurer, der als Fleischexperte und Grillmeister Nr.1 bekannt geworden ist. "Das Beef Getriebe" - von der Genetik über die Fütterung bis hin zur Zubereitung des perfekten Steaks. Erfahrt warum Lucki großen Wert auf das langsame, natürliche Heranwachsen und die artgerechte ökologische Haltung der Rinder legt und warum dies...
"Manchmal im Leben muss man sich einfach neu erfinden" meint Ludwig "Lucki" Maurer, der als Fleischexperte und Grillmeister Nr.1 bekannt geworden ist. "Das Beef Getriebe" - von der Genetik über die Fütterung bis hin zur Zubereitung des perfekten Steaks. Erfahrt warum Lucki großen Wert auf das langsame, natürliche Heranwachsen und die artgerechte ökologische Haltung der Rinder legt und warum dies die Grundlage für die ausgezeichnete Qualität des Fleisches ist.

Video Inhalt

16:32 min Spielzeit
Welche speziellen Cuts gibt es? Wie lange muss ein Dry Age reifen? Und was bedeutet "Long Jobs" überhaupt? Lucki Maurer nimmt euch mit auf eine Reise um die Welt: 5 Länder, 5 Traditionen! Dry aged Irish Hereford - Irland, Cornfeed Black Angus Nebraska - USA, Grassfeed Chianina Toskana - Italien, Rubia Gallega (Alte Kuh) Galizien - Spanien und Wagyu Prime Kobe - Japan!

Video Inhalt

09:33 min Spielzeit
Grillen & BBQ - wo ist der Unterschied? Während das Fleisch beim Grillen schnell gar wird, können Spareribs und Co. beim Barbecue schon einmal mehrere Stunden im heißen Rauch verbringen. Lucki Maurer zeigt euch in dieser Episode, wann das Fleisch die richtige Garzeit hat und wie man die Temperatur im Grill konstant halten kann. Das Grillen mit Kohle ist der Klassiker unter den Grillmethoden überha...
Grillen & BBQ - wo ist der Unterschied? Während das Fleisch beim Grillen schnell gar wird, können Spareribs und Co. beim Barbecue schon einmal mehrere Stunden im heißen Rauch verbringen. Lucki Maurer zeigt euch in dieser Episode, wann das Fleisch die richtige Garzeit hat und wie man die Temperatur im Grill konstant halten kann. Das Grillen mit Kohle ist der Klassiker unter den Grillmethoden überhaupt. Doch wie lässt sich die Holzkohle anheizen und wann ist die ideale Hitze zum Grillen erreicht? Fragen über Fragen, die euch der Fleischexperte und Grillmeister gerne beantworten wird.

Video Inhalt

09:26 min Spielzeit
Zum Angrillen im Frühjahr empfiehlt Lucki das Lieblings-BBQ der Brasilianer – das Picanha. Bei uns heißt dieser Teil des Kuhpopos Tafelspitz und landet leider meist in der Suppe. Mit einem geeigneten Stück des Fleischrindes gehört dieser Cut zu den weltweit besten Grillteilen.

Video Inhalt

13:20 min Spielzeit
Beef Ribs vom Smoker sind ein absoluter Knaller. Sie überzeugen in allen Punkten: Geschmack, Optik und Saftigkeit. Natürlich benötigen die Ribs ihre Zeit auf dem Smoker, das Ergebnis entschädigt aber für das lange Warten.

Video Inhalt

09:44 min Spielzeit
Die leicht durchwachsene, langfasrige Rinderbrust ist ideal zum Smoken geeignet. Brisket zählt neben Pulled Pork zu den absoluten Klassikern unter den US-BBQ-Gerichten. Im Räucherprozess schmilzt das im Muskel eingelagerte Fett, welches dem Fleisch einen exzellenten Geschmack verleiht und es unvergleichlich saftig und zart macht.

Video Inhalt

08:52 min Spielzeit
Das Spider Steak, ein Cut für Kenner! Wenig bekannt und doch voll im Trend: Das Spider-Steak vom Rind ist bei Kennern hoch angesehen. Zeit, dass jeder Grillfreund diesen exquisiten Cut kennenlernt!

Video Inhalt

06:22 min Spielzeit
Das Teres Major ist ein Muskel und Teil vom dicken Bugstück, dem hinteren Teil der Schulter. Bei diesem Cut gilt: Genuss hat manchmal mehr als nur einen Namen, denn das Stück ist auch als Petite Tender, Metzgerstück oder flaches Filet, bekannt. In Österreich kennt man das Teres Major auch als Schulterfilet. Metzgerstück wird dieser Cut deshalb auch genannt, weil die Metzger dieses langfaserige, sc...
Das Teres Major ist ein Muskel und Teil vom dicken Bugstück, dem hinteren Teil der Schulter. Bei diesem Cut gilt: Genuss hat manchmal mehr als nur einen Namen, denn das Stück ist auch als Petite Tender, Metzgerstück oder flaches Filet, bekannt. In Österreich kennt man das Teres Major auch als Schulterfilet. Metzgerstück wird dieser Cut deshalb auch genannt, weil die Metzger dieses langfaserige, schmale Stück, das etwa 300g wiegt, früher gerne für sich selbst zur Seite gelegt haben.

Video Inhalt

07:23 min Spielzeit
Passend zu der Herkunft des Irish Hereford Rindes untermalen die Whiskeygraupen und der Guiness-Jus den intensiven, charakterstarken Geschmack des zarten Ribeye Steaks. Das Hereford Rib-Eye ist aus dem Zwischenrippenstück geschnitten. Es ist besonders gut marmoriert. Hervorstechendes Merkmal dieses zartsaftigen Steaks ist das kleine Fettauge.

Video Inhalt

05:40 min Spielzeit
Lucki Maurer nennt es "Beef Sushi"! Das Striploin Steak im Tataki-Style, gewälzt in geröstetem Sesam und typisch japanisch angerichtet mit Wakamealgen und Wasabi. Sieht einem Sushigericht zum Vewechseln ähnlich!

Video Inhalt

06:24 min Spielzeit
Das Porterhouse ist der Allrounder unter den Steaks! Wie es zum absoluten Genuss mit perfektem Grillmuster und schöner Röstung wird, zeigt Lucki Maurer detailliert und Schritt für Schritt. Dazu gibt es köstlichen Grillspinat, der wirklich sehr einfach und schnell zubereitet ist.

Video Inhalt

04:02 min Spielzeit
Was hat das Tomahawk Steak mit einer Axt zu tun? Worin liegt der Unterschied zum französischen Côte de Boeuf? Fleischexperte Lucki Maurer lüftet die Geheimnisse rund ums Tomahawk Steak und dessen Zubereitung.

Video Inhalt

05:12 min Spielzeit
Luckis Geheimtipp, das sogenannte Flat Iron, sein persönliches Lieblingsstück, wenn es um BBQ und Grillen geht. Er bereitet das Flat Iron in einem klassischem Gericht aus Südamerika, mit gegrillten Palmherzen und Süßkartoffelcreme zu. Probiert es aus und vielleicht wird es ja auch zu eurem Lieblingsstück?

Video Inhalt

06:07 min Spielzeit
Besonders saftig und geschmackvoll ist das Outside Skirt, welches vom Zwerchfell stammt. Die hohe Beanspruchung des Zwerchfells macht das Fleisch sehr geschmacksintensiv und eine starke Fettmarmorierung sorgt gleichzeitig für einen saftigen Genuss!

Video Inhalt

05:49 min Spielzeit
Wenn es ums Thema Schwein geht, sind die Spanier ganz vorne mit dabei. Davon hat sich Lucki Maurer auf einer Reise nach Andalusien selbst überzeugt und gleich noch geheime Cuts wie Secreto, Presa und Papada mit nach Hause gebracht.

Video Inhalt

08:39 min Spielzeit
Mit einer Kombination aus Sous-vide-Technik und Grillen zu einem hauchzartem Schweinebauch, der immer wieder mit asiatischem Barbecue-Lack überglänzt wird. Lucki Maurer zeigt Schritt für Schritt, wie man zu einem richtig genialen Ergebnis kommt und gibt wertvolle Insider-Tipps.

Video Inhalt

12:18 min Spielzeit
Wenn Missouri auf Bayern trifft, dann entsteht ein einmaliges Geschmackserlebnis! Wie die Mischung aus bayrischem Krautsalat mit Dunkelbierglance zusammen mit den Ribs im St. Louis-Style gelingt, erklärt Grillexperte Lucki Maurer detailliert in dieser Episode.

Video Inhalt

09:26 min Spielzeit
Ein echter Klassiker unter den US BBQ Cuts ist das Pulled Pork. Unglaublich zartes Fleisch aus dem Smoker. Typisch amerikanisch wird es hier auch mit Krautsalat auf einem Burger serviert - einfach, aber extrem lecker!

Video Inhalt

04:59 min Spielzeit
Genießt mit Garnelen und saftigem Rindersteak gleich zwei kulinarische Highlights. Bei dem beliebten Gericht Surf-and-Turf kommt das Beste aus zwei Welten auf euren Esstisch – zur Freude aller Feinschmecker.

Video Inhalt

03:50 min Spielzeit
Gratinierte Austern 800 Grad? Jep, das geht, und wie! Die Austern werden mit einer Mischung aus Butter, Knoblauch, Spinat, Paniermehl und Parmesan bestreut und bei hoher Temperatur gratiniert. Austern Rockefeller wurden übrigens 1899 in New Orleans erfunden und nach John D. Rockefeller benannt, dem reichsten Amerikaner zu dieser Zeit, da das Gericht als besonders reichhaltig galt. Am besten direkt...
Gratinierte Austern 800 Grad? Jep, das geht, und wie! Die Austern werden mit einer Mischung aus Butter, Knoblauch, Spinat, Paniermehl und Parmesan bestreut und bei hoher Temperatur gratiniert. Austern Rockefeller wurden übrigens 1899 in New Orleans erfunden und nach John D. Rockefeller benannt, dem reichsten Amerikaner zu dieser Zeit, da das Gericht als besonders reichhaltig galt. Am besten direkt ausprobieren!

Video Inhalt

09:25 min Spielzeit
Heute gibts ein Rezept zum Angeben bei der nächsten Grillfete! Vielleicht habt ihr schonmal davon gehört ein Stück Holz zwischen Grillgut und Grillrost zu legen? Auf dieses schöne Stück Holz legen wir ein köstliches Lachsfilet und trinken dazu keinen Caipirinha, sondern packen die Zutaten für den Cocktail einfach in die Marinade für den Fisch! Klingt abgefahren – schmeckt aber zum Niederknien gu...
Heute gibts ein Rezept zum Angeben bei der nächsten Grillfete! Vielleicht habt ihr schonmal davon gehört ein Stück Holz zwischen Grillgut und Grillrost zu legen? Auf dieses schöne Stück Holz legen wir ein köstliches Lachsfilet und trinken dazu keinen Caipirinha, sondern packen die Zutaten für den Cocktail einfach in die Marinade für den Fisch! Klingt abgefahren – schmeckt aber zum Niederknien gut!

Video Inhalt

05:46 min Spielzeit
Für alle, die nach einem außergewöhnlichen Rezept suchen, das alle Gäste beeindruckt, ist gefüllter Hummer vom Beefer genau das Richtige! Einen Hummer zu grillen ist nicht so kompliziert, wie es vermutlich auf den ersten Blick erscheint. Dennoch gibt es ein paar Dinge, die man beim Zubereiten beachten sollte, denn Hummer ist eines der edelsten und auch teuersten Lebensmittel, die es gibt.

Video Inhalt

14:00 min Spielzeit
Grillexperte Lucki Maurer und Sternekoch Harald Wohlfahrt stehen erstmalig und exklusiv in unserer Meisterklasse gemeinsam vor dem Grill. Lasst euch von diesem besonderen Grill Signature Dish verzaubern. Harald Wohlfahrts Barbecue Lack dürft ihr keinesfalls verpassen.

Video Inhalt

27:06 min Spielzeit
Bratwurst, Salsiccia und Surf & Turf-Wurst! In dieser Episode findet ihr alle wichtigen Informationen, um Wurst selber machen zu können. Neben dem passenden Equipment geht Lucki auch näher auf das Fleisch ein und gibt eine Übersicht der verschiedenen Wurstsorten, die ihr zukünftig selbst herstellen könnt.

Video Inhalt

04:25 min Spielzeit
Nachtisch darf bei unseren Grillfans natürlich auch nicht fehlen. Als süßer Abschluss nach all den herzhaften Leckereien ist ein Dessert vom Grill genau das Richtige. Der flüssige Kern des Schokoladenkuchens als auch der Käsekuchencrumble zur Dekoration sind nur eines der Highlights dieses köstlichen Grillgerichts.

Video Inhalt

04:42 min Spielzeit
Tipps und Tricks vom Profi als auch ein vegetarischer Bestseller! Das beste vegetarische Grillgericht der Welt: Ganzer Sellerie vom Grill mit Beurre Blanc. Lucki mag den Geschmack von Sellerie gerne, doch im Ganzen gegrillt, ist der Geschmack unvergleichlich. So habt ihr Sellerie noch nie geschmeckt. Er ist aromatisch und mild zugleich. Den penetranten Geschmack, den viele an Sellerie nicht möge...
Tipps und Tricks vom Profi als auch ein vegetarischer Bestseller! Das beste vegetarische Grillgericht der Welt: Ganzer Sellerie vom Grill mit Beurre Blanc. Lucki mag den Geschmack von Sellerie gerne, doch im Ganzen gegrillt, ist der Geschmack unvergleichlich. So habt ihr Sellerie noch nie geschmeckt. Er ist aromatisch und mild zugleich. Den penetranten Geschmack, den viele an Sellerie nicht mögen, hat der Sellerie vom Grill nicht. Das dürfte auch der Grund sein, warum Harald Wohlfahrt ihn so gerne isst

Video Inhalt

34:21 min Spielzeit
Die passenden Weine zum perfekten BBQ präsentiert von Spitzensommelier Justin Leone - auch bekannt als "der Rocker mit dem Weinglas"! Viele Grillfreunde behaupten, dass nur Bier zu Grillgerichten passt. Da allgemein der Trend von der klassischen Bratwurst hin zu guten Rindersteaks, Lammfilets, Fisch- und Gemüsevariationen geht, passt der richtig ausgewählte Wein aber oft viel besser als kulinaris...
Die passenden Weine zum perfekten BBQ präsentiert von Spitzensommelier Justin Leone - auch bekannt als "der Rocker mit dem Weinglas"! Viele Grillfreunde behaupten, dass nur Bier zu Grillgerichten passt. Da allgemein der Trend von der klassischen Bratwurst hin zu guten Rindersteaks, Lammfilets, Fisch- und Gemüsevariationen geht, passt der richtig ausgewählte Wein aber oft viel besser als kulinarischer Begleiter. Justin Leone zeigt euch in dieser Episode, wie euer Grillabend mit Weinbegleitung zu einem perfekten Erlebnis wird.

Ähnliche Kurse

Hast du allgemeine Fragen zur Meisterklasse?

Dann schau doch einfach in unseren FAQs vorbei. Hier findest du die Antworten auf die am häufigsten gestellten Fragen.